Doctor Who Disappointment


So it has been a few days since the new Doctor Who series kicked off.  I have been thinking about it, and I did not like the episode.  Yeah I know, but here is why.  Oh spoilers on the episode, and I have a funny feeling spoilers on the final episode.

  1. Amy and Rory splitting up. This would never ever would have happened. That is poor writing.

2. After Oswin erased the Doctor from the Daleks computer, all of a sudden all the Daleks do not know who the Doctor is.  Now if the Daleks were robots, I would understand that, but the Daleks are not robot, they are flesh and (I guess some type) of blood.

Now as for the Daleks no longer knowing who the Doctor is, but wait what would happen if the Doctor managed to save Oswin before her shipped crashed?  Then the Daleks would remember who the Doctor is.  Can you see the conflict? I could be wrong, but I think this is going to be the final episode of the season.

I cannot wait to see if I am right or not.

P.S

Where was River?

One thought on “Doctor Who Disappointment

  1. I am totally with you on #1- after all they’ve been through, I find it very hard to believe that one issue they didn’t even talk about would cause divorce. I suspect this whole plotline was merely for the shock value of them being apart for a short while. This one definitely strained my suspension of disbelief.

    This was an odd episode for me- I loved it when I watched it, but the further I get away from that the less satisfied I am with it. I guess we’ll see how the rest of the season goes!

Leave a Reply

