Bug:

Interesting. Maybe I should put something like this together.

Originally posted on The Learning DM:

One of the first things I learned about being a better Dungeon Master is the importance of preparation.  Your game will run smoother if you get your minis and maps ready ahead of time.  But there’s more to it than that, as I mentioned in my reflections on running Cairn of the Winter King.  A good DM is well organized, too.  You need a good way to keep all of the dice, minis, handouts, and other gaming stuff sorted out and easy to find at a moment’s notice.

I call my solution to this problem “the D&D Box”.  It is a Plano Model 737, originally intended as a fishing tackle box.  I purchased this at my local Wal-mart for around $40.  Dollar for dollar, it is the best purchase I have made for my D&D game yet.  I thought it might be a good idea to share how…

View original 964 more words

Leave a Reply

