Droppin Science like Galileo Dropped the Orange


As I am sure everyone has heard Adam Yauch of the Beastie Boys passed away today. Usually I do not jump on the bandwagon when someone passes,but this hit me a lot harder then I think it would.
I was not that crazy about there first album, but every album after that was great. Paul’s Boutique was a staple in my young adult life. Which is odd because it really did not fit what I listen to at the time, such as The Cure, Depeche Mode, and other early alternative music.

This is one of my all time favorite albums. It reminds of my early teenage years, and building model railroads with my cousin. Yes I manged to associate the Beastie Boys with something geeky.

But they, them self are geeky, are I should say they were geeks them self. The have a few songs singing about science, and you can not get any geekier then that. Even talking about Star Trek.

Adam Yauch thanks for not only your music, but for all the good you tried to do in the world.

Leave a Reply

